Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Playboy Channel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    40

    Playboy Channel

    Hello,

    I appreciate any help I can get here.

    I am not running emu.... but a subbed bin. Phillips 6000 receiver.

    1) When I go to record something on an "upcomming" Playboy channel, (595) it does not give me the option to "purchase"...only record. When it came to record it...it then asked if I wanted to purchase. Can this be fixed?

    2) Since I swiched to this unit I no longer get my SF channels (2-66) any ideas why? I Got them on my RCA before...no poblem.

    3) I cannot get transponder to stay at "20" for best reception. It continues to default at "6".


    Thank you in advance......

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    40

    More...

    Actually, this happens with all the porn channels (594-598)
    (PPV's work fine)...what's up?


    Thank you again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    40

    Still More

    Well I am still having the problem with the porn channels. I found a file that has SF, Sac, LA and SD Locals. I installed it using MVChannels however it continued to loop in HYper Terminal so I just "quit". The channels ARE there BUT I cannot seem to get rid of SAC, LA, and SD in my receiver. I only want (and can receive) SF. I tried to "uncheck" them in TIVO Channels prefs...but they are still there in guide! Any Ideas?

    Also my unit appears to be stuck in DEMO mode. I have found a file called DEMOFIX but have not a clue what to do with it...


    Any help out there would be greatly appreciated.

    If you do reply I am afraid I will need a step by step also....Still learning.


    Thank you!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    23
    The easiest way would be to go into the preferences and delete those channels you don't receive. Also make sure the guide is not set for view all channels no filter. Otherwise all of the unchecking will be in vain

    TM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    40

    Thanks

    Thank you...
    I am still having problems with my Porn channels (594-598) I am not givin option to "Purchase" until it is time to record...

    I also still need help with DEMO Mode...I have fix (DEMOFIX?) but need step by step on what to do with it..

    Sammy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    orange county,ca
    Posts
    24
    How To setup FIXDEMO
    1. Unzip the file.
    2. Edit with a Unix happy editor, I use TextPad, to change sleep time. (Reports say that 1800 is working the best)
    3. Transfer to /var/hack
    4. Execute: chmod 755 /var/hack/fixdemo.tcl
    5. Edit rc.sysinit and add the following line right before the bash call:

    /var/hack/fixdemo.tcl > /dev/null &

    6. Reboot

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7
    Did anyone find an answer to the adult PPV problem of recording in advance?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    40
    Not to my knowledge krstofer.
    My "guess" is that most people here are "emulating" and the channels are all wide open so they do not have this problem. I am running off of a cloned Platinum sub...no scripts what so ever....so it "should" behave like I am a normal customer....
    never the less I am still unable to record porn channels "in advance"...



    I am still looking for help on this.....certainly someone out there has the answer and understands the importance of this ; )


    Sammy

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175

    I am working on this

    I may have a solution. I will test tonight. If it works, I'll post it.

    Meathead
    When you're green, you grow!
    When you're ripe, you rot!

    DSR6000 148Hours ver 2.52
    GXCEBOT 170 Hours ver 2.52 -MIA Sent in for repairs
    HDVR2 105 Hours ver 3.1b
    All Networked

    Added a DSR7000

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7

    Smile

    Thanks guys. I will be checking back for the outcome. I can't even figure out how to subscribe to pbtv!

    Thanks!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175

    I'm back

    I have had a few things to do in the past coup[le of days. Anyway,
    I think I have found a solution. I haven't checked today to see if it still running. Here's what i did:

    Edited (joe) noppv.tcl and changed the timezone to my timezone.
    Then, I edited mvchannels.tcl and inserted:
    exec/var/hack/noppv.tcl as the very last line of mvchannels. Make sure you chmod+ x noppv.tcl. This was working last night. I am still at work and can't check it again until later tonight.

    Meathead
    When you're green, you grow!
    When you're ripe, you rot!

    DSR6000 148Hours ver 2.52
    GXCEBOT 170 Hours ver 2.52 -MIA Sent in for repairs
    HDVR2 105 Hours ver 3.1b
    All Networked

    Added a DSR7000

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7
    I guess I need to start hacking my TiVo. I need to read up and find out how to do some of this stuff.


    Can't wait to see the outcome.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    some where in the world
    Posts
    39
    [ krstofer ]
    This is for you.
    Ok this is the easy install i found to do
    you will need a floppy disk
    download the file 900s.tcl
    place the tivo drive on hdx?
    i load xtreme 2.5 cd
    hit enter at the boot :
    hit enter again at the next step :
    it will have a /# there do the following steps.
    mkdir /mnt/tivodrive
    mkdir /mnt/tivodrivevar
    mkdir /mnt/dosfloppy
    mount /dev/hdx? /mnt/tivodrive
    mount /dev/hdx? /mnt/tivodrivevar
    mount -t vfat /dev/fd0 /mnt/dosfloppy
    ok this is step one next do this
    cd /mnt/dosfloppy
    edit 900s.tcl [ edit the file to what settings make you fell happy ] save and exit
    cp 900s.tcl /mnt/tivodrivevar/bin
    cd mnt/tivodrivevar/bin
    chmod +x 900s.tcl
    next do this
    go to the /etc/rc.d directory and edit rc.sysinit file go to the bottom of the file and type in "/bin/900s.tcl > /dev/null &"
    this worked on all ppv and prono channels i'm running a 3m i hope this helps
    i see all 900's and 13-69 in my channel listing

    { if there are any typo's sorry }

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    42

    Re: Playboy Channel

    Originally posted by Sammy
    1) When I go to record something on an "upcomming" Playboy channel, (595) it does not give me the option to "purchase"...only record. When it came to record it...it then asked if I wanted to purchase. Can this be fixed?
    Do you have access to bash?

    If so, the noppv script worked for me.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •